KITESY

KITESY

Kitesy Martin, a yoga teacher, hip-hop instructor and fashion designer has been upcycling jewelry since 2008. Her mantra is to dress up something old as something new. Her jewelry is unique because each piece has a different sourcing. In addition to regularly dropping new jewelry collections on her website, Kitesy Martin offers the opportunity to participate in masterclasses in order to learn how to upcycle items yourselves. The designer collaborates with big brands, like Nike for the release of a pair of Jordan. Kitesy Martin is a committed self-employed person, who makes it a point of honor to find a balance between economic viability and positive environmental impact.

MARTIN

MARTIN

149888371_266965301444992_31701206925521
  • Instagram
 

BIJOUX

BIJOUX

193144839_154246116719518_48021660519658

Kitesy Martin

THON MAYO

THON MAYO 

Thon mayo is a young firm from Lille created by Parlmyre and Éva. These two young women like to define themselves as garment’s tattoo artists and offer the opportunity to give a second lease of life to old clothes thanks to embroidery. They bargain-hunt vintage clothes they customize, but they also offer an on-demand service by embroidering directly on customer's clothes. In order to create patterns to embroider, they draw their inspiration from their interests such as astrology, French rap and teen movies. But Palmyre and Eva also created their brand to defend values they care about : eco-responsibility, inclusiveness and feminism are values that are really important within Thon Mayo. Moreover, the historical dimension of embroidery seduced them both : it used to be a practice which allowed women to gather, at the time when female work was not yet part of good moral standards.

Vetements-accessoiresbrodes.png
ShoppingBag.jpg
  • Instagram
 

ON OCEANE NELIEN

ON OCEANE NELIEN

Oceane Nelien had a dream when she was a child : to create her own clothing brand, and now it’s a done deal. The young designer never let herself be disturbed by the barriers the fashion industry tried to raise and today, her brand ON offers casual, naked, colorful and eco-friendly clothes. Ambitious and motivated, she stands for her ideals through her collections, against a backdrop of feminism and tolerance. She stands out with her wild fashion shows at the Louvre or the Sacré-Coeur, symbolizing the will to make fashion an inclusive means rather than an environment reserved for an elite. Besides offering unique fashion pieces that break the rules, ON has a clothing rental service and a on-demand fabrication service, in order to adapt to the needs of customers and the planet.  

  • Instagram
 

Palmyre et Éva

119228754_1260391050977864_3343862005963
109847658_3136716459754673_2288120465712

baema t boa

baema t boa

BaeMA T BoA is the story of Marion and Bastien, both in love with Brittany and the marine universe. Inspired by nature and conceptual, self-taught art, they knew how to turn the constraint of climate change into a creative opportunity : their fashion pieces are made from recycled and diverted materials such as boat hessians or tarpaulins. Marion, a plastic artist who also handles drawing, painting and tattoo, and Bastien, designer and illustrator, gathered to create this new universe together. They often collaborate with artists, including graffiti artists, and as a consequence their collections are all the more creative than the others. Their original manufacturing processes make BaeMA T BoA a committed, eco-friendly brand that must be followed closely.

119528868_1531731043694854_2943703706052
  • Instagram
 

Marion et Bastien

142468916_240804927554429_15984531674789
148643449_237268367994420_62466870012562

KITESY

KITESY

Kitesy Martin, prof de yoga, de hip-hop et designer de mode, s’est lancée dans l’upcycling de bijoux depuis 2018. Son mantra est de réutiliser l’ancien pour faire du neuf. Ses bijoux sont uniques car chaque pièce a un sourcing différent. En plus des sorties régulières de drops de bijoux en vente sur son site internet, Kitesy Martin propose des masterclass pour apprendre à upcycler ses objets soi-même. La créatrice collabore avec de grandes marques, comme Nike à l’occasion de la sortie d’une paire de Jordan. Kitesy Martin est une auto-entrepreneuse engagée, qui met un point d’honneur à trouver un équilibre entre viabilité économique et impact environnemental positif.  

MARTIN

MARTIN

149888371_266965301444992_31701206925521
  • Instagram
 

BIJOUX

BIJOUX

193144839_154246116719518_48021660519658

Kitesy Martin

THON MAYO

THON MAYO 

Thon Mayo c’est une toute jeune entreprise lilloise créée par Palmyre et Éva. Ces deux jeunes femmes, aiment se définir comme des tatoueuses de vêtements et proposent de donner une seconde vie aux vêtements grâce à la broderie. Elles chinent des vêtements vintage qu’elles customisent mais elles proposent également un service personnalisé en brodant directement sur les vêtements de leurs clients. Pour créer les motifs à broder, elles s’inspirent de leurs centres d’intérêt tels que l’astrologie, le rap français et les teen movies. Si Palmyre et Éva ont créé leur propre marque c’est aussi pour pouvoir y insérer les valeurs qui leurs sont chères : l’écoresponsabilité, l’inclusivité et le féminisme sont donc très présent au sein de Thon Mayo. Qui plus est la dimension historique de la broderie les a toutes les deux séduites : c’était une pratique qui permettait aux femmes de se réunir à l’époque où le travail n’était pas encore inscrit dans les bonnes mœurs. 

Vetements-accessoiresbrodes.png
ShoppingBag.jpg
  • Instagram
 

ON OCEANE NELIEN

ON OCEANE NELIEN

Oceane Nelien avait un rêve étant petite : créer sa propre marque de vêtements, et c’est aujourd’hui chose faite. La jeune créatrice ne s’est jamais laissée déstabiliser par les barrières que le monde de la mode a tenté de lui imposer et propose aujourd’hui avec sa marque ON, des vêtements décontractés, dénudés, colorés, et respectueux de l’environnement. Ambitieuse et motivée, elle défend ses idéaux à travers ses collections, sur fond de féminisme et de tolérance. Elle se démarque avec ses défilés sauvages au Louvre ou au Sacré-Coeur, porteurs d’une volonté de faire de la mode un médium inclusif plutôt que réservé à une élite. En plus de proposer des pièces uniques qui cassent les codes établis, ON dispose d’un service de location de vêtements et de fabrication sur mesure, afin de s’adapter aux besoins des consommateurs et de l’environnement. 

  • Instagram
 

Palmyre et Éva

119228754_1260391050977864_3343862005963
109847658_3136716459754673_2288120465712

baema t boa

baema t boa

BaeMA T BoA, c’est l’histoire de Marion et Bastien, tous les deux amoureux de la Bretagne et de l’univers marin. Inspirés par la nature et l’art conceptuel et autodidacte, ils ont su transformer la contrainte du changement climatique en opportunité créative : leurs pièces sont fabriquées à partir de matières récupérées et détournées, comme des toiles de bateaux ou des bâches. Marion, artiste plasticienne pratiquant à la fois le dessin, la peinture et le tatouage, s’est associée avec Bastien, designer et illustrateur de marque, afin de créer ensemble un nouvel univers. Ils collaborent souvent avec des artistes, notamment des graffeurs, et ainsi leurs collections sont toutes plus créatives les unes que les autres. Leurs processus de fabrication originaux font de BaeMA T BoA une marque éco-responsable et engagée à suivre de près. 

119528868_1531731043694854_2943703706052
  • Instagram
 

Marion et Bastien

142468916_240804927554429_15984531674789
148643449_237268367994420_62466870012562