NINA
BALDETTI

NINA BALDETTI

Nina Baldetti is a young artist who is both a director and founder of a jewelry brand called Atelier Baldetti. She started her brand as an excuse to make video campaigns promoting her jewelry. As a student in intensive foundation degree in literature, she needed a space to create and show her films and photos. Today, Atelier Baldetti continues to release collections of golden jewelry, sometimes reminiscent of childhood, and often composed of elements citing nature. In parallel to the creation of her jewelry, Nina has become a video maker. She creates campaigns for her own brand, clips or experimental projects full of dreams, in which she tries to convey feminist messages. In short, Nina gives off an ultra positive energy, and her solar, dreamlike and always safe universe inspires and amazes.

  • Instagram
176312784_796240601310616_556281078116488371_n.jpg
143724090_433869451097833_347697670872404124_n.jpg
 

clémence

Clémence

Clémence Vazard is a multidisciplinary artist : visual artist, performer and video maker at the same time, she produces imagery works using sticking, photography or live art. The artist uses her art to serve her feminists commitments : she seeks to free the females' speeches by giving them a « safe space of expression ». She denounces the injunctions made to women and tries to convey a message through her works, while creating a personal link with the spectator. For her two last projects, Clémence Vazard was interested in two objects of the daily life of many women : the mirror and the lipstick. She used them as support and tools. 

vazard

vazard

Capture d’écran 2021-05-30 à 11.37.22.
  • Instagram
 

Gabrielle

Gabrielle

In this episode, let’s meet Gabrielle Rul. This 25 years old artist and female model who handles different forms of art, including embroidery, painting, drawing…. According to Gabrielle, all means and supports are good to use in order to tell snippets of stories and daydreams through images. Against a backdrop of poetry, journeys and meetings, she has multiple sources of inspirations. As for Gabrielle, art is a mean of expression, which allows her to give her opinion and that makes her feel good. But Gabrielle also intends to create clothes, but not any old how. She fights for ethical fashion, which includes the reuse of materials and fair wages. 

Capture d’écran 2021-05-30 à 11.20.45.
Capture d’écran 2021-05-30 à 11.21.10.
Capture d’écran 2021-05-30 à 11.20.30.

RUL

RUL

  • Instagram
 

KT GORIQUE

KT Gorique

Versatile, creative and committed, the female rapper KT GORIQUE embodies the will of change. Passionate about rhymes, music and danse, she has turned writing into a weapon early. It allows her to understand and share her vision of the world. As a consequence, she tackles subjects she feels concerned about : for example, she is perfectly aware of the difficulties women have to face in the music industry. In addition to denouncing this in her texts, she has also created several projects which aim at highlighting female rappers that are still too invisible in this male world. This freestyle world champion also takes a stand on subjects such as racism or immigration. She draws her inspiration from her own story, meetings and experiences. Her texts are always very incisive while spreading loud and clear her values and origins. Therefore, KT GORIQUE’s music resonates all around the world, as much for the commitments of her lyrics as for the artist’s undeniable talent.

  • Instagram
 
Capture d’écran 2021-05-30 à 11.53.18.

LÉA HIRALAL

LÉA HIRALAL 

How to mix art, science and commitment ? Léa Hiralal, both material researcher, artist and designer, shows us how she does it in this episode. Aware of the environmental impact of fashion, she is looking for alternatives to traditional materials and is interested in bio-materials. Especially, she leads research on SCOBY (which means : Symbiotic Culture Of Bacteria and Yeast ). Her jewelry collections, both original and compostable, are a proof of the fact that a fairer production is possible. Keen on discoveries, every day, she keeps looking for eco-friendly materials that could be used in the textile industry in the future.

TEXTURE-TRANSPARENCE.jpg
Capture d’écran 2021-06-09 à 15.36.22.pn
91716119_515190145845656_653373913606813
  • Instagram
 

To respect nature is to respect ourselves is the motto of Rachel Marks who, thanks to her work, highlights the strong link which exists between men and nature through words. Rachel is an American plastic artist and female performer who is interested in nature and its beauty, but also in langage. Therefore, the book holds an important place in her work, both for the words it contains and the paper it is made of, with direct link to nature. In January 2020, the first universal exhibition of solutions for the planet organized by ChangeNow took place in Paris. For the occasion, Rachel created a giant paper tree using abandoned books she salvaged. Her work was displayed in the hall of the Grand Palais, and each public member could take the time to add their own personal touch, by writing and telling their wishes for the planet in the tree's hollow.  

Capture d’écran 2021-05-30 à 12.46.34.
Capture d’écran 2021-05-30 à 12.46.12.

RACHEL

RACHEL 

MARKS

MARKS

  • Instagram
 
Capture d’écran 2021-05-30 à 12.47.04.

clémence

Clémence

Clémence Vazard est une artiste pluridisciplinaire : plasticienne, performeuse, vidéaste, elle produit des œuvres visuelles en ayant recours aussi bien au collage, qu’à la photographie ou à l’art vivant. L’artiste met son art au service de ses engagements féministes : elle cherche à libérer la parole des femmes en leur offrant un “safe space d’expression”. Elle dénonce les injonctions faites aux femmes et s’attache à faire passer des messages forts à travers ses œuvres, tout en créant un lien intime avec le spectateur. Pour ses deux derniers projets, Clémence Vazard, s’est intéressée à deux objets du quotidien de beaucoup de femmes, le miroir et le rouge à lèvres, pour les utiliser comme support et outil.

vazard

vazard

Capture d’écran 2021-05-30 à 11.37.22.
  • Instagram
 

Gabrielle

Gabrielle

Dans cet épisode, nous partons à la rencontre de Gabrielle Rul. Cette artiste et mannequin de 25 ans manie plusieurs formes d’arts : la broderie, la peinture, le dessin... tous les moyens et supports sont bons pour raconter, par l'image, des bribes d'histoires ou de rêveries. Sur fond de poésie, de voyages et de rencontres, ses inspirations sont multiples. Pour Gabrielle, l’art est un moyen d’expression par lequel elle peut donner son avis et ça lui fait du bien. Mais Gabrielle ne compte pas s’arrêter là : elle aspire en effet à créer des vêtements, mais pas n’importe comment. Elle milite pour une mode éthique et éco-responsable, qui passe notamment par la réutilisation des matériaux et des salaires équitables.

Capture d’écran 2021-05-30 à 11.20.45.
Capture d’écran 2021-05-30 à 11.21.10.
Capture d’écran 2021-05-30 à 11.20.30.

RUL

RUL

  • Instagram
 

KT GORIQUE

KT Gorique

Polyvalente, créative et engagée, la rappeuse KT Gorique incarne la volonté du changement. Passionnée de rimes, de musique et de danse, elle fait très tôt de l’écriture une arme lui permettant de comprendre et de partager sa vision du monde. Elle s’attaque donc à des sujets qui la touchent : elle est par exemple parfaitement consciente des difficultés que rencontrent les femmes dans l’industrie de la musique. En plus de dénoncer cela dans ses textes, elle est aussi à l’initiative de différents projets visant à mettre en avant des rappeuses qu’un monde encore trop masculin invisibilise. Cette championne du monde de freestyle se positionne également sur des sujets tels que le racisme ou l’immigration. Elle puise son inspiration dans son histoire, ses rencontres et ses expériences. Ses textes sont toujours très incisifs tout en portant haut et fort ses valeurs et ses origines. La musique de KT Gorique résonne donc à travers le monde, tant pour l’engagement de ses textes que pour le talent indéniable de l’artiste.

  • Instagram
 
Capture d’écran 2021-05-30 à 11.53.18.

LÉA HIRALAL

LÉA HIRALAL 

Comment mêler art, science et engagement ? Léa Hiralal, à la fois chercheuse en matériaux, artiste et designer nous montre comment elle le fait dans cet épisode. Consciente de l’impact environnemental qu’a la mode, elle cherche des alternatives aux matières classiques et s’intéresse aux bio-matériaux. Elle mène notamment des recherches sur le SCOBY (acronyme anglais qui signifie « culture symbiotique de bactéries et de levures»). Ses collections de bijoux, originales et compostables, sont la preuve qu’une production plus juste est possible. Avide de découvertes, elle continue chaque jour de chercher des matériaux éco-responsables qui pourraient à l’avenir être utilisés dans le domaine du textile.

TEXTURE-TRANSPARENCE.jpg
Capture d’écran 2021-06-09 à 15.36.22.pn
91716119_515190145845656_653373913606813
  • Instagram
 

Respecter la nature, c’est se respecter : c’est la devise de Rachel Marks, qui, à travers son travail, met en lumière le lien fort qui existe entre l’homme et la nature, par l’intermédiaire des mots. Rachel est une artiste plasticienne et une performeuse américaine qui s’intéresse à la nature et sa beauté mais aussi à la langue. Ainsi, le livre tient une place importante au sein de son travail : aussi bien pour les mots qu’il contient que pour le papier duquel il est fait, en lien direct avec la nature. En janvier 2020 a eu lieu la première Exposition universelle des solutions pour la planète organisée par Change Now. Pour l’occasion Rachel a réalisé un gigantesque arbre en papier à l’aide de livres abandonnés qu’elle a récupérés. Son œuvre trônait dans le hall du Grand Palais, et chaque membre du public pouvait prendre le temps d’y ajouter sa touche personnelle, en venant confier au creux de l’arbre ses vœux pour la planète.

Capture d’écran 2021-05-30 à 12.46.34.
Capture d’écran 2021-05-30 à 12.46.12.

RACHEL

RACHEL 

MARKS

MARKS

  • Instagram
 
Capture d’écran 2021-05-30 à 12.47.04.